Day Day Up Discovery

I used watch this Chinese variety show, Day Day Up, quite avidly because the hosts were funny and there were quite a bit of bromance going on (intended or not)…but eventually, the show was becoming a bit of a “rinse & repeat” thing and I got distracted with other variety shows (ie.Grade One – the ONLY variety show that I re-watch so far in my life because the kids are just so darn cute & the teachers are awesome) .  However, since one of my favourite Korean celebrity (Kim Eunsung), who happens to be one of the hosts of the show, is going to be enlisted into the army soon, I thought it would be nice to watch his last recording for the show (until most likely, two years later).

Kim Eunsung...because of his background & professionalism, I'll always have a soft spot for him.

Kim Eunsung…because of his background & professionalism, I’ll always have a soft spot for him.

Grade One, one of few original Chinese variety shows that I got on repeat mode. How I wish that Cheney Chen was my grade one teacher. After this show, I couldn't help but wish that he would switch career and become a full-time teacher instead because he seems like a good teacher, but as an actor, his acting makes me cry (in an absolutely horrifying way). Or, he could just stick to modelling.

Grade One, one of few original Chinese variety shows that I got on repeat mode. How I wish that Cheney Chen was my grade one teacher. After this show, I couldn’t help but wish that he would switch career and become a full-time teacher instead because he seems like a good teacher, but as an actor, his acting makes me cry (in an absolutely horrifying way). Or, he could just stick to modelling.

Oh anyways (sorry, side-tracked), while watching Day Day Up for Kim Eunsung, I noticed that the show has incorporated a group of pretty boys since I last watched it. O___o Apparently, these guys are “host-trainees” and will eventually be added to the permanent cast of the show.

This cute guy is one of the many that caught my attention...until I realized that he's born in 1999. O____O" That's a decade younger than me. This is almost like a freakin' pedo-trap. Now, I'm sad...it seems the only people I can still trust are Song Joongki oppa & Li Yifeng gege. Oh yea, he's Song Wei Long, btw.

This cute guy is one of the many that caught my attention…until I realized that he’s born in 1999. O____O” That’s a decade younger than me. This is almost like a freakin’ pedo-trap. Now, I’m sad…it seems the only people I can still trust are Song Joongki oppa & Li Yifeng gege. Oh yea, he’s Song Weilong, btw.

And here I thought that kids born in 1999 supposed to look like this...you know, like a proper cute kid. @____@

And here I thought that kids born in 1999 supposed to look like this…you know, like a proper cute kid. @____@

Leave a Reply

