Hope for Paws

Thanks to my very compassionate brother who showed me the Hope for Paws Youtube channel, I became rather hooked on these videos.  Then, I couldn’t help myself and donated.  Of course, still an LSAT snob/job-hunter, there’s only so much I can donate without being called out by others as reckless.  Fortunately, I have this blog where I can write pretty much whatever the hell I want and so, I decided to dedicate this post to Hope for Paws.  If any of the Hope for Paws videos has successfully called out your compassion and it’s within your ability to donate, please do.  Otherwise, please do not hesitate to share any of the Hope for Paws videos via social media.  This would not only help raise awareness at large, but also serve as a reminder for current dog owners (& pet owners in general) to continue to be responsible and see these beautiful creatures as family members.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5e_cr7tbc7w

Brother dearest showed me this video and then, BAM!  I got obsessed with learning more about the rescuers’ work.  If any of these workers’ childhood dream was to grow up to be a hero, then he/she succeeded.

These workers at Paws for Hope deserve the Sword of the Virtuous Hero! Of course, they should deserve a better sword design than this...This is just my newly-made-out-of-boredom bookmark because my other one is kept falling off.

These workers at Hope for Paws deserve the “Sword of the Virtuous Hero”! Of course, they deserve a better sword design than this…This is just my newly-made-out-of-boredom bookmark because my other one is kept falling off.  Yea, I sucked at handicraft.  Thanks for noticing.

Meanwhile, in case if anybody cares to know, I’ll be off to another road trip soon until mid-June…So no, please don’t assume that I have somehow tripped and died (like how a couple of my kind friends have assumed previously @___@).  And yep, LSAT has to be pushed back.

2 thoughts on “Hope for Paws

Leave a Reply

