Sunday Tofu

A successful food experiment would always make me smile like an idiot.

Who knew tofu can taste so good with kimchi and grapefruit honey marmalade?

Forgot to put the grapefruit marmalade here before I took the photo. Then, after I included the grapefruit marmalade, I got so immersed with eating that I forgot to take a photo.

Forgot to put the grapefruit honey marmalade here before I took the photo. Then, after I included the grapefruit honey marmalade, I got so immersed with eating that I forgot to take a photo.  Hm…since I made this on a Sunday, I’ll call this the “Sunday Tofu”.

Ingredients:

1) Tofu

2) Kimchi

3) Grapefruit honey marmalade (or honey for substitute)

Procedures:

1) If the tofu has been just taken out of a fridge, then rinse it with warm or hot boiled water.

2) Combine ingredients #1, 2, & 3…and freestyle the ratio.

An “Impartial” Verdict:

A fresh, cooling tangerine taste with a zing of spiciness danced rhythmically on my tongue. When I closed my eyes, I could easily imagine as though I was sitting on the backyard deck of a traditional Japanese-style vacation home, watching the beautiful fireflies waltzing in the summer night sky.

In other words, I believe this is a dish that’s more suited for the summer weather.  Eating it during a springy afternoon is good too as long as your teeth could handle cold dishes.  This can be served as an appetizer or (an exotic) dessert.  It can go quite well with a bottle of beer too. =D

Leave a Reply

