Chinese Calligraphy – Part 1

The ink was lighter than I would like…Definitely need to be more patient with grinding the ink next time.  For my last post, I was quite iffy about scanning my Chinese calligraphy work because I didn’t want to use my scanner.  Apparently, I just realized that there was this invention called “camera”.  Heh.

Since this year is the "Year of the Goat", I present you my version of goat...the Chinese character.

Since this year is the “Year of the Goat”, I present you my version of goat…the Chinese character.

Ancient Chinese had believed that they were descendants of dragon(s)...So, here's a dragon that's about to fly. =D

Ancient Chinese had believed that they were descendants of dragon(s)…So, here’s a dragon that’s about to fly. =D

The Chinese character for "wisdom". This character is made up of the words, "knowing / knowledge" and "day / time". I thought if I kept practising this character, I might become wiser one day.

The Chinese character for “wisdom”. This character is made up of the words, “knowing / knowledge” and “day / time”. I thought if I kept practising this character, I might become wiser one day.  Well, one can always try.

Leave a Reply

