LINE Webtoon Contest – Wings on My Back

Woohoo!  Just entered the Challenge League Contest administrated by LINE Webtoon and sponsored by NAVER.  The deadline is January 25, 2015.  So, that’s less than two weeks left.  I know that I’m quite late (actually, make that VERY late) into the game, but hey, I still have some more time to submit more entries and make the best out of it.  A special thanks to Transmigratory for telling me about the contest! ^^

Just uploaded today (less than half an hour ago)...they marked it as January 13, 2015. Anyways, no rating yet. >__<

Just uploaded today (less than half an hour ago)…they marked it as January 13, 2015. Anyways, no rating yet. >__<

I have yet to draw a proper cover for Leo's Debut. Well, this will do for now.

I have yet to draw a proper cover for Leo’s Debut. Well, this will do for now.

For the whole day as I was trying to “perfect” the latest webtoon update (yes, I know it still looks like crap) for the webtoon contest, I felt as though I have wings growing on my back (still do).  Now, I understand a bit more of what other people who are living their dream must feel like.  Of course, with all the unfavourable elements against me right now such as time constraint, crap artwork, and maybe a crap sense of humour too (though, I certainly hope not), I know it’s quite a mountain to climb over just to get enough views, let alone winning anything at all.  However, I still can’t help but feel as though I can take off and fly freely any moment now with my new wings!  2014 has been quite a rough year for me, so hopefully by just entering this contest (regardless of the result), I can help myself to kick start to a much better and happier year filled with joys and blessings.

As one of my favourite Chinese comedy actor, Stephen Chow, said in Kung Fu Hustle, "If you have no dreams, you are no different from a salted fish."

As one of my favourite Chinese comedy actors, Stephen Chow, said in Kung Fu Hustle, “If people have no dreams, then how are they different from a salted fish?”

Please vote @: http://www.webtoons.com/challenge/episodeList?titleNo=2336

Many thanks in advance and sorry for the shameless advertising.

3 thoughts on “LINE Webtoon Contest – Wings on My Back

Leave a Reply

