My “Official” Debut as a Webtoon Artist

Yesterday, I finally got off my lazy bum, registered for a mangafox account (instead of staying as a lurker), and uploaded Leo’s Debut on the website!  Woohoo!!  It might not be much of a big deal to anyone else, but for me, it’s one small step that I have taken to make one of my long-time dreams a reality.  Now, I understand what other published writers might feel after getting their first book out on the market.  Of course, I’m not making a cent out of Leo’s Debut right now and probably not planning to in the near future either, unless if I have enough materials to publish it as an actual comic book like Garfield.  However, if it ever comes to that point (still seems very far away now), the webtoon itself will still be free, the book will just be there for hardcore fans to purchase (I really don’t mean to sound arrogant, but I do dream big).

One small step to a big, big dream.

One small step to a big, big dream.

Leave a Reply

